so you FORGOT to include a 'Back Button' bind on Keyboard? Are you CRAZY?! FIX THIS ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion and feedback for Playtonic's debut game, platformer adventure game Yooka-Laylee!
GalaxyDynamite
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 4:32 am

so you FORGOT to include a 'Back Button' bind on Keyboard? Are you CRAZY?! FIX THIS ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby GalaxyDynamite » Tue May 09, 2017 4:34 am

So I am having fun. The camera is weird, but the game is enjoyable. Playing on keyboard and mouse.

I approach a nimbus cloud. I lose at a race. It says 'Hit the B button to go back".

There is no 'B' button binding. 'Esc' and 'P' won't let me get out of the prompt without doing the race over and over.

THIS IS INSANE. I PAYED 40 BUCKS FOR THIS GAME AND YOU DIDNT EVEN INCLUDE A BACK BUTTON. I've seen people posting about it over A MONTH AGO and its not patched yet?

What is the matter with the developers?!@?!?!?

User avatar
Scrubber
Posts: 1365
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: so you FORGOT to include a 'Back Button' bind on Keyboard? Are you CRAZY?! FIX THIS ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Scrubber » Tue May 09, 2017 7:05 pm

This game was never intended to be played with a keyboard.

User avatar
CyanideInsanity
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat May 02, 2015 1:42 am

Re: so you FORGOT to include a 'Back Button' bind on Keyboard? Are you CRAZY?! FIX THIS ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby CyanideInsanity » Tue May 09, 2017 9:21 pm

Scrubber wrote:This game was never intended to be played with a keyboard.


And yet, despite being unfinished, it has a keybind set anyway. :roll:

User avatar
rocho
Posts: 344
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 8:36 pm

Re: so you FORGOT to include a 'Back Button' bind on Keyboard? Are you CRAZY?! FIX THIS ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby rocho » Thu May 11, 2017 1:54 am

have you tried pressing the "attack" button?


Return to “Yooka-Laylee”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest