General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Discuss stuff wot ain't games. You do have other hobbies, right?
User avatar
ShanPen
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:16 pm
Location: Australia

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby ShanPen » Tue Oct 11, 2016 8:40 am


User avatar
EekumBokum202
Posts: 262
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 1:19 am
Location: Pittsford, NY
Contact:

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby EekumBokum202 » Wed Oct 12, 2016 8:41 pm

It's weird, I don't have a favorite TV show, because it changes with time. Kind of comes and goes with my mood. I recently watched the first season of Attack on Titan, and I really enjoyed that! I've been using Netflix a lot more, so I usually watch whatever's on that. There are a lot of shows on my list when it comes to watching stuff there, including the Marvel shows Daredevil, Jessica Jones, and now Luke Cage.
ATTENTION PLAYTONIC!
For development "Twoka-Laylee", please watch these:



For everyone else, talk about these videos !

luke11685
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 9:33 am

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby luke11685 » Wed Oct 19, 2016 2:44 pm

what do you think about Rad Rodgers?

User avatar
Meinhard1
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 12:16 pm

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby Meinhard1 » Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:19 am


User avatar
ShanPen
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:16 pm
Location: Australia

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby ShanPen » Fri Oct 21, 2016 1:57 pm


User avatar
Meinhard1
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 12:16 pm

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby Meinhard1 » Tue Nov 08, 2016 9:09 am


User avatar
Rueckkoppler
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 4:22 pm

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby Rueckkoppler » Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:35 pm

Can somebody explain the benefits of upscaling a video signal to, let's say, HD or 4K? In case of the Wii U's Wii mode, it's still 480p in its internal resolution. Now I read that some people make a deal of the Nintendo Switch not upscaling to 4K, which I really don't get. The picture won't look better anyway, would it?

User avatar
Savage Rodent
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 3:12 am

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby Savage Rodent » Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:39 am

Yooka-Laylee should be its own game with its own feeling. It shouldn't try to be like Banjo-Kazooie, it shouldn't try to be like Donkey Kong, it should be like Yooka-Laylee.


User avatar
Rawk
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 10:49 pm

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby Rawk » Sun Dec 11, 2016 9:05 am

Do people still skateboard?

User avatar
Savage Rodent
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 3:12 am

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby Savage Rodent » Sun Dec 11, 2016 9:59 pm

Yooka-Laylee should be its own game with its own feeling. It shouldn't try to be like Banjo-Kazooie, it shouldn't try to be like Donkey Kong, it should be like Yooka-Laylee.


User avatar
Yavga
Posts: 1193
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 7:42 pm

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby Yavga » Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:15 pm

Stop picking your nose

User avatar
ShanPen
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:16 pm
Location: Australia

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby ShanPen » Wed Dec 14, 2016 1:04 am


User avatar
Xellos
Posts: 801
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 4:23 pm

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby Xellos » Sun Jan 01, 2017 10:45 am

The year of the Rare-vival has begun! Soon we'll finally be able to play not one, but two new Rareware games after all these years.

User avatar
Scrubber
Posts: 1475
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby Scrubber » Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:07 am


User avatar
Rueckkoppler
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 4:22 pm

Re: General Chat (& Random Thoughts)

Postby Rueckkoppler » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:24 pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=grBmqfQxfYU
Life explained like a video game

Hilarious thing I found in my timeline. Additional props for a certain cameo.


Return to “Community Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron